Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join EMDRIA
Administrative Committees

Conference CommitteeJournal Editorial Board   
Marketing & Communications Committee  |  Membership Committee

Regional Coordinating Committee  |  Research Committee  |  Standards & Training Committee

Conference Committee

Chair: Rosalie Thomas, RN, Ph.D.
Committee Members: Susan Brown, LCSW, BCD; Carol Cole, Psy.D.; Irene Giessl, Ed.D.; Jennifer Lendl, Ph.D.; Carol Miles, LCSW: Helen Morton, MSW, LCSW, LMFT; Zona Scheiner, Ph.D; Janie Scholom, RN, LCSW-C; Jocelyne Shiromoto, MSW, LCSW; Storey Smith, MSW; Lesa Swanson, LICSW; Mary Ellen Tormey, MSN, RN, CNS; Bennet Wolper, MSW.

The purpose of the Conference Committee is to produce and promote an annual Conference. The mission of the Conference is to provide high quality presentations by trained clinicians and researchers in order to establish, maintain, and promote the highest standards of excellence and integrity in EMDR practice, research, and education. Members interested in serving on this committee should have attended one EMDRIA Conference or have previous conference experience with a similar organization.

Journal Editorial Board

Journal of EMDR Practice and Research

Editor: Louise Maxfield, Ph.D , Cpsych

Board: Sheila Sidney Bender, Ph.D.; Uri Bergmann, Ph.D.; John G. Carlson, Ph.D.; Ad de Jongh, Ph.D.; Carlijn de Roos, MA; Tonya Edmond, Ph.D.; Derek Farrell, Ph.D.; Isabel Fernandez, Clinical Psychologist; Blanche Freund, Ph.D., RN, FAACS; Denise Gelinas, Ph.D.; Ricky Greenwald, Psy.D.; Arne Hofmann, MD; Lee Hyer, Ed.D., ABPP; Masaya Ichii, MA; Daeho Kim, MD., Ph.D.; Deborah L. Korn, Psy.D.; Christopher Lee, M.Sc., Ph.D.; Andrew M. Leeds, Ph.D.; Howard Lipke, Ph.D.; Therese McGoldrick, BS.; Gary Peterson, MD; Susan Rogers, Ph.D.; Mark C. Russell, Ph.D.; Martin Sack, MD; Guenter H. Seidler,; Francine Shapiro, Ph.D.; Nancy J. Smyth, Ph.D., MSW; John Spector, BA,; Robert Stickgold, Ph.D.; Bessel A. van der Kolk, MD; Kathleen Wheeler, Ph.D.

Marketing & Communications Committee

Chair:  Deborah Cole, Psy.D.
Committee Members: Michelle Gottlieb, Psy.D., MFT; Kathy Heeg, LCSW; Marsha Heiman, Ph.D.; Phoebe Kessler, MSW, LCSW; M'Linda McGuire, LPC; Kalpana Murthy, MBA, MS, NCC, LPC; Coy R. Osgood, MSW, LICSW-A, CDP; Jesse Rappaport, LCSW; Mary Rower, RN, LCSW; Ashley Schacterle, LCSW; Patricia Henry-Schneider, MS, LPC; Storey Smith, MSW.

EMDRIA's Marketing and Communications Committee's purpose is to increase awareness of EMDR and EMDRIA among the general public and mental health professionals by supporting EMDRIA’s yearly marketing communications plan. The Committee’s duties may include, but are not limited to, gathering contact information and creating relationships with local media outlets and university faculty, supporting EMDRIA’s social media efforts, assisting in the development of outreach materials and website content, and working to support EMDRIA’s EMDR awareness events.? Committee communications will take place over email and monthly conference calls.

Membership Committee

Chair: Brenda Rohren, M.A., MFS, LIMHP, LADC, MAC
Committee Members: Rodney Farrar, LPC, NCC, CADC-II; Stacia Hanson, MA, LP; Kriss Jarecki, ACSW, LDCSW-R; Jim Lichti, MSW, RSW, RMFT; Amber Middleton, GSW, LMSW; Helen Morton, MSW, LCSW, LMFT; Bryan Palmer, MSSW; Nancy Porter, LCSW; Jorge Torres-Saenz, Psy.D; Sharon Walker, LCSW

The purpose of the Membership Committee is to assist the CEO and staff in improving retention and recruitment.   This includes providing policies, strategies and membership feedback, brainstorming, and assisting with specific projects.   The Committee also helps to evaluate current and prospective member benefits.

Regional Coordinating Committee

Chair: Lawrence Nieters, Ph.D.
Committee Members: Susan Arland, MA, LMHC; Karen Forte, LCSW, DCSW; Celia Grand, MSW, LCSW; Annie Monaco, LCSW-R; Reg Morrow, Ed.S.,LMFT, LMHC; Peter Newman, Ph.D.; Merrill Powers, MSW, LCSW; Sheri Rezak-Irons, LCSW, Charlene Spears, MSW, LCSW 

The EMDRIA Regional Coordinating Committee advises the Executive Director regarding policies and procedures for selection of Regional Coordinators and development of new Regions, provides information and ideas that assist Regional Coordinators in conducting meetings, and helps resolve any problems/issues.

Research Committee

Committee Members: Tonya Edmond, Ph.D.; Ad de Jongh, Ph.D.; Ricky Greenwald, Psy.D.; Elena Guagenti-Tax, DSW, LCSW-R

The purpose of the Research Committee is to promote and support quality research and scholarship about, or relating to EMDR. The committee provides consultation to EMDR researchers and scholars, administers an online database of EMDR Researchers and Academics, sponsors a listserv to provide peer consultation and support for EMDR researchers and scholars, and organizes research-related activities, including poster sessions and a public research meeting at the annual conference.  It is suggested that members interested in serving on this committee have some research experience.

Standards & Training Committee

Co-Chairs: Jocelyn Barrett, LICSW & Sharon Rollins, MS, LPC
Committee Members: Katelyn Baxter-Musser, LCSW; Cindy Browning, LCSW; Carol Crow, LMHC, NCC, BCETS; Patty Giffin, Ph.D.; Roxann Hassett, LMHC, CAP, NCC; Jean Hawks, Ph.D.; Tamra Hughes, MA, LPC; Kriss Jarecki, ACSW, LDCSW-R; Kim Johnson, LCSW; Josie Juhasz, MA, LPC; Gary Scarborough, M.Ed., LPC; Cindy Slimak, LCSW-R, MS, NPP; Laura Steele, Psy.D., MFT; Linda Tepper, LCSW; Mary Ellen Tormey, MSN, RN, CS; William Zangwill, Ph.D.

The purpose of the Standards & Training Committee is to ensure that the highest standards of EMDR are maintained for all EMDRIA Approved Basic EMDR Trainings, advanced programs offering EMDRIA Credits and for those who apply for recognition as EMDRIA Certified Therapists and Approved Consultants in EMDR.   Committee members review applications of those seeking to offer an EMDRIA Approved Basic Training or EMDRIA Credits (continuing education in EMDR) for advanced programs. The Committee meets regularly by conference call.

It is required that members interested in serving on the Standards & Training Committee meet the following qualifications:

  1. EMDRIA Certified;
  2. Interest in maintaining standards and training in EMDR; and
  3. Able to communicate by email
Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal/Privacy