Members Only   |   EMDRIA Community   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
2019 EMDRIA Award Nominations Now Open!


Nominate your colleague for one of this

year's EMDRIA Awards!

EMDRIA Awards honor the amazing contributions of our members. Award winners will be recognized in front of their peers at the 2019 EMDRIA Conference in Orange County, CA this September.


Outstanding Contribution & Service to EMDRIA:

This award recognizes exemplary leadership and service toward the betterment of EMDRIA.

The award is not simply for individual achievement but as a means of recognizing someone who collaborates with others for the long-term benefit of EMDRIA. The candidate is perceived as promoting and modeling strong collaboration and coordination among all levels of EMDRIA. This award can be given annually.


In your nomination, please provide specific examples about how this candidate meets leadership criteria as follows:


  • Fosters and promotes high standards and ethics within their discipline
  • Shows initiative and creativity in service to EMDRIA
  • Makes contributions to the advancement of EMDRIA
  • Demonstrates quality leadership during the past 2 years
  • Enhances professional development and advocacy with regard to EMDR therapy




Francine Shapiro Award:

The recipient of this award embodies excellence beyond that of most leaders in the EMDR therapy worlds. Examples of such include the following: extraordinary service, leadership, and advocacy qualities; leadership in developing a new service or institution, such as the EMDR Journal; and stellar EMDR therapy advocacy worldwide. This award is considered the most prestigious. Recipients are considered to truly exceptional and extraordinary. The award can be given annually. No requirement exists for the recipient to be an EMDR therapist nor an EMDRIA member. However, no individual may receive the Outstanding Contribution & Service to EMDRIA Award and the Francine Shapiro Award back to back.


Please give clear specific examples of how the candidate has gone above and beyond by making a difference not only for EMDRIA but also for EMDR and should be considered exceptional and/or extraordinary.




EMDR Advocacy Award:

The EMDR Advocacy Award is to be presented to an individual candidate who has, or group of candidates who have, demonstrated outstanding efforts in advocacy related to EMDR therapy. Such advocacy includes that which increases, beyond EMDRIA, the recognition, stature and public awareness of EMDR therapy. The candidate does not have to be a member of EMDRIA, a mental health professional, and can be an individual or a team.


Please give clear specific examples of the advocacy demonstrated by this candidate in the advancement of EMDR Therapy.




Regional Coordinator Award:

EMDRIA Regional Coordinators are the backbone of the EMDRIA network across the United States. Regional Coordinators are EMDRIA Certified Therapists who locally organize meetings to bring EMDR practitioners together to share information and ideas relating to EMDR.


This award is to recognize a special Regional Coordinator who has demonstrated exceptional dedication, innovation, or made other significant contributions to the Regional Coordinator effort over the past year. 




Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal